We do not store your messages history on our servers. Once message is delivered - it will be automatically deleted from our servers. It is also destroyed if not delivered in 24 hours.
All pending messages are stored in the encrypted form. The encryption key is known only by sender and recipient. We do not know the encryption keys for messages.
The word "Message" means also any related media content like photos, videos, audio recordings, share location information, etc.
Cryptogram doesn't use any personal data like phone numbers or emails to identify users. Even username is optional. However, you are still able to specify username as well as your phone and email address. In that case this info will be stored on Cryptogram servers and will allow another users to find you if they know your username, phone or email address.
We do not share your personal data with anyone.
We collect diagnostic and performance information. This includes your status information (information about your last activity time and online status changes), log files, diagnostic, crash, website and performance logs and reports.
We collect device-specific information when you install, access, or use our Services. This includes information such as hardware model, operating system information, IP address and device identifiers. We do not collect device location information when you share your location with your contacts.
This information is only used internally for diagnostics and troubleshooting purposes.
You are always able to permanently delete your account by using a corresponding option in the application. All your information including your user profile will be completely removed in this case without an ability to restore.
We automatically remove all accounts which are inactive for 6 months.
Our Services may allow you to access, use or interact with third-party applications, content, websites and other products and services. For example, you may choose to use third-party data backup services (such as iCloud or Google Drive) that are integrated with our Services or interact with a share button on a third party’s website that enables you to send information to your contacts. Please note that when you use third-party services, their own terms and privacy policies will govern your use of those services.